Halloween Top 7

Posted: December 16, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Just wanted to give a little wrap up to my 7 movies of Halloween Week, now that it’s the middle of December. Here they all are:

The Lady in White
Dawn of the Dead
Something Wicked This Way Comes
Bram Stoker’s Dracula
Sleepy Hollow
Trick ‘r Treat
Halloween

As stated previously, these are in no particular order, nor do they represent what I think are the “Best” horror movies. I have chosen these seven because they truly embody the ambience and spirit of Halloween. They all have solid stories, moving visuals, and Halloween imagery to get you in the mood of the holiday. The exception here is “Dawn of the Dead”, but because it is such a classic and Halloween and horror are so closely tied in our culture I let it slide in. Also, everyone needs a little bit of the living dead during Halloween.

I hope you all enjoy the list. If there are movies you have not seen on there, I would suggest catching them, even out of season. If you’ve seen them before, I hope you enjoyed my take whether you agree with it or think I’m a complete moron.

Leave a Reply

